Given that every radio station in existence still plays 3 AM every ten minutes, it's hard to believe that Matchbox Twenty are set to release their first album of all new material in a decade.

North, as the record is called, will hit stores September 4th. She's So Mean, the lead single, is out on June 12th, though interested fans can head over to the group's official website for a preview. Fair warning: you'll have to solve a puzzle to get access to the clip.

She's So Mean, according to a recent Billboard interview with Rob Thomas, is inspired by "the wrong kind of girls that we've probably all dated."

Can Thomas, happily married for well over ten years, still relate to the dating hell of our modern world?

"Luckily, you have single friends who are making really bad decisions, so you can draw on their experiences," he said.



North Tracklist:

1. Parade
2. She's So Mean
3. Overjoyed
4. Put Your Hands Up
5. Our Song
6. I Will
7. English Town
8. How Long
9. Radio
10. The Way
11. Like Sugar
12. Sleeping at the Wheel